Alabama
Coleen Vansant, Public Information Manager
Alabama Forestry Commission
6650 Old Highway 31 North
Gardendale, AL 35071
Phone: (205) 631-2552
Fax : (205) 631-9128
coleen.vansant@forestry.alabama.gov
Alaska
Arlene Weber-Sword, National Fire Plan Coordinator
Alaska Division of Forestry
550 West 7th Avenue Suite 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-8471
Fax : (907) 269-8921
arlene.weber-sword@alaska.gov
Arizona
Carrie Dennett, State Fire Information and Prevention Officer
Arizona State Forestry Division
1110 W. Washington Street Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-399-3078
CarrieDennett@azsf.gov
Arkansas
Kevin Kilcrease, Firewise Coordinator
Arkansas Forestry Commision
3821 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-580-9607
jerry.kilcrease@arkansas.gov
California
Katie Martel, Firewise Liaison
California Fire Safe Council
502 West Route 66 Suite 17
Glendora, CA 91740
Phone: 626-335-7426
Kmartel@cafiresafecouncil.org
Colorado
Lisa Mason, Outreach Forester
Colorado State Forest Service
5060 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: 970-980-3448
Lisa.Mason@ColoState.edu
Florida
Ronda Sutphen, Wildland Fire Mitigation Coordinator
Florida Division of Forestry
3125 Conner Blvd. Room 157, Mail Stop C-15
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650
Phone: (850) 922-0663
ronda.sutphen@freshfromflorida.com
Georgia
Eric Mosley, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
Georgia Forestry Commission
5645 Riggins Mill Road, Dry Branch, GA 31020 PO Box 819
Macon, GA 31202
Phone: 478-752-1193
Fax : 478-751-3465
emosley@gfc.state.ga.us
Hawaii
Denise Laitinen, Firewise Communities Coordinator
Firewise Hawaii
PO Box 7517
Hilo, HI 967230
Phone: (808) 281-3497
Fax : (808) 966-9632
firewisehawaii@yahoo.com
Idaho
Mark Elliot, Program Manager
Fire Aviation and Investigation
3284 W. Industrial Loop
Coeur d’ Alene, ID 83815-6021
Phone: (208) -666-8709
meliot@idl.idaho.gov
Illinois
Tom Wilson
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
604 E. Franklin
Jerseyville, IL 62052
Phone: 618-498-1627
tom.wilson@illinois.gov
Indiana
Darren Bridges, Assistant Manager
Indiana DNR Fire Headquarters
6220 Forest Road
Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone: 765-342-4701
Fax : 765-342-4760
dbridges@dnr.in.gov
Iowa
Gail Kantak, Fire Supervisor, Forestry Bureau
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
2404 South Duff Avenue
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-233-1161
gail.kantak@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas
Jason Hartman, Fire Protection Specialist
Kansas Forest Service
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66503
Phone: (785) 532-3300
Fax : (785) 532-3305
hartmanj@ksu.edu
Kentucky
Michael Harp, Firewise Coordinator
Kentucky Division of Forestry
627 Comanche Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-4496
Fax : (502) 564-6553
mike.harp@ky.gov
Louisiana
Don Smith, Forest Protection Chief
Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
P.O. Box 1951

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1951
Phone: 225-952-8013
dpsmith@ldaf.state.la.us
Maine
Kent Nelson, Fire Prevention Specialist
Maine Forest Service
22 State House Station 18 Elkins Lane, Harlow Building
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-287-4989
Fax : 207-287-8422
Kent.Nelson@maine.gov
Maryland
David Robbins, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
Maryland DNR Forest Service
6620 Zittlestown Road
Middletown, MD 21769
Phone: (301) 791-4010
Fax : (301) 432-0349
david.robbins1@maryland.gov
Massachusetts
David Celino, Chief, Bureau of Forest Fire Control
Massachusetts Dept of Conservation and Recreation
251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 508-326-2403
david.celino@state.ma.us
Michigan
Dan Laux, Wildfire Specialist
Lansing Division Office
525 W. Allegan Street Constitution Hall-North Tower, 4th Floor
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-284-5875
Fax : (213) 775-9727
lauxd@michigan.gov
Minnesota
Larry Himanga, Wildfire Prevention Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources – Forestry
1801 South Oak Street
Lake City, MN 55041
Phone: (651) 345-4924 X243
Larry.Himanga@state.mn.us
Mississippi
Leslie Blackwell, Area Forester
Mississippi Forestry Commission
P.O. Drawer 429
Philadelphia, MS 39350
Phone: (601) 656-1381
Fax : (601) 656-9247
lblackwell@mfc.state.ms.us
Missouri
Ben Webster, State Fire Supervisor
Missouri Dept. Conservation, Forestry Division
PO Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-4115 x3113
Ben.Webster@mdc.mo.gov
Montana
Crystal Beckman, Fire Prevention and Investigation Program Coordinator
Montana DNRC - Forestry Division
2705 Sprugin Road
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-542-4251
Fax : 406-542-4242
clbeckman@mt.gov
Nebraska
Don Westover, Fire Program Leader
Nebraska Forest Service
105 Plant Industry Building East Campus - UNL
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
Phone: (402) 472-6629
dwestover1@unl.edu
Nevada
Kacey KC, Conservation Staff Specialist II
Nevada Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-2511
Fax : 775-684-2573
kaceykc@forestry.nv.gov
New Hampshire
Robert Boyd, Forest Ranger
New Hampshire Division of Forestry
55 Knight Road
Silver Lake, NH 03875
Phone: (603) 271-2214
Fax : (603) 271-6488
rboyd@dred.state.nh.us
New Jersey
Gregory McLaughlin, Assistant Division Forest Firewarden
New Jersey Forest Fire Service
c/o NJ Forest Resource Education Center 370 East Veterans Highway
Jackson, NJ 08527
Phone: (732) 833-4847
Fax : (732) 928-4925
Gregory.mclaughlin@dep.state.nj.us
New Mexico
Dan Ware, Fire Prevention and Outreach Program Manager
New Mexico State Forestry Division
4001 Edith Blvd
ABQ, NM 87107
Phone: (505) 476-3336
daniel.ware@state.nm.us
New York
David Russell, Wildfire Prevention and Education Specialist
New York State Div. Forest Protection & Fire Mgmt.
1502 County Rte. 24
Chateaugay, NY 12920
Phone: 518-483-2836
dgrussel@gw.dec.state.ny.us
North Carolina
Gary Wood, Firewise Coordinator
North Carolina Division of Forest Resources
2411 Old US 70 West
Clayton, NC 27520
Phone: 919-553-6178 x225
gary.wood@ncagr.gov
North Dakota
Ryan Melin, Fire Planning & Training Specialist
North Dakota Forest Service
916 East Interstate Avenue, Suite #4
Bismark, ND 58503
Phone: 701-328-9947
ryan.melin@ndsu.edu
Ohio
Aaron Kloss, Firewise Coordinator
Ohio Division of Forestry
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H1
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
Phone: (614) 265-6896
Fax : (614) 447-9231
aaron.kloss@dnr.state.oh.us
Oklahoma
Brian Hall
Oklahoma Forestry Service
2800 North Linclon Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-522-8889
brian.hall@ag.ok.gov
Oregon
Cindy Kolomechuk, National Fire Plan Coordinator
Oregon Department of Forestry
2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7444
ckolomechuk@odf.state.or.us
Pennsylvania
Levi Gelnett, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
Pennsylvania Dept. Conservation & Natural Resources
400 Market Street - RCSOB 6th Floor PO Box 8552
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: (717) 783-7956
Fax : 717-783-7960
legelnett@state.pa.us
South Carolina
Steve Moore, State Incident Management Team & Firewise Coordinator
South Carolina Forestry Commission
PO Box 21707 5500 Broad River R.
Columbia, SC 29212
Phone: 803-896-8854
Fax : 803-798-8097
smoore@forestry.state.sc.us
South Dakota
Andrew Tate, Wildland/Urban Interface Specialist
South Dakota Wildland Fire Suppression
3305 1/2 West South Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone: 605-394-2584
Andrew.Tate@state.sd.us
Tennessee
Leon Konz, Fire Prevention/Firewise Coordinator
Tennessee Division of Forestry
1220 Craig Road
Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone: (865) 414-5667
Fax : (865) 588-0040
leonkonz@gmail.com
Texas
Gilbert Harrison, WUI Staff Forester III
Texas Forest Service
P.O. Box 69
Granbury, TX
76048
Phone: 254- 840-9086
nharrison@tfs.tamu.edu
Utah
Jennifer Hansen, Wildland-Urban Interface Coordinator
Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands
1780 North Research Park Way Suite 104
North Logan, UT 84341
Phone:
jenniferhansen@utah.gov
Vermont
Jim Esden, Forestry Specialist
Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation
100 Mineral Street, Suite 304
Springfield, VT 05156
Phone: 802-885-8822
Jim.esden@state.vt.us
Virginia
John Miller, Chief, Resource Protection
Virginia Department of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Drive Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 977-6555
Fax : (434) 977-9839
john.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Washington
Sarah Foster, Program Manager, Urban & Community Forestry Prog
Washington Department of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St., SE P.O. Box 47041
Olympia, WA 98504-7037
Phone: (360) 902-1704
Fax : (360) 902-1754
sarah.foster@dnr.wa.gov
West Virginia
Rodger Ozburn, Wildland Fire Specialist
West Virginia Division of Forestry
PO Box 40 1106 Railroad Street
Farmington, WV 26571
Phone: (304) 825-6983
Fax : (304) 825-6987
M.Rodger.Ozburn@wv.gov
Wisconsin
Jolene Ackerman, Specialist

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street P.O. Box 7921
Madison , WI 53707-7921
Phone: (608) 267-7677
Jolene.Ackerman@Wisconsin.gov
Wyoming
Ron Graham, Fire Management Officer
Wyoming State Forestry Division
1100 West 22nd Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-3368
Fax : (307) 777-5986
ron.graham@wyo.gov